Higher Education

Transfer of Higher Education to TEQSA

The VRQA is no longer the regulatory authority responsible for higher education. From the 29 January 2012 the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) assumed the regulatory functions of all higher education providers.

TEQSA was established by the Commonwealth Government combining the regulatory activity previously undertaken by the States and Territories with the quality assurance functions of the Australian Universities Quality Agency (AUQA). TEQSA has also assumed the Education Services for Overseas Students (ESOS) functions and responsibilities relating to higher education.

For more information please visit the TEQSA website.