| Subscribe |
Victorian Registration & Qualifications Authority
Edition 33 - Special Edition
Chair's Photo

A message from the Chair

I am pleased to announce that the Government has appointed members to the VRQA Board consequent to the expiry of several appointments.

Current members Patricia Neden, Richard Tudor and Michonne van Rees have been re-appointed to the Board. Congratulations to each. Their continuing membership of the Board is highly valued.

Two new members have been appointed to the Board: Mr Brian Welch and Mr Paul Kirk.

Mr Welch, recently retired from his Executive Director role at the Master Builders Association of Victoria, brings strong industry and governance experience to the Board. Mr Kirk, Managing Director of Collins Pitt Associates has more than 30 years of expertise in the areas of business strategy, risk management and corporate governance.

On behalf of the Board, I am delighted to welcome Brian and Paul and we look forward to working with them.

I would like to take this opportunity to say farewell to our two retiring members, Ms Dianne Rule and Mr Chris Bennett.

Chris was first appointed to the VRQA Board in May 2010 and served with distinction as the Chair of the Compliance and Quality subcommittee.

Di was appointed to the Board in 2011 and made an important contribution in her term, particularly as Chair of the Qualifications Subcommittee.

On behalf of the Board and the VRQA staff, I have thanked both Chris and Di for their contributions which are much appreciated, and I have also extended personal greetings to our two new Members.


Tim Smith
Chair, VRQA

Previous VRQA Newsletters | VRQA Website Home | Contact Us Victoria