Course accreditation

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​On this page:

What you need to know

VET accredited courses address skill requirements for industry, enterprises and the community, where these are not covered in nationally endorsed training packages. They can also meet training needs in new or emerging sectors.

We only accredit:

  • Victorian Crown copyright courses
  • courses for registered training organisations (RTOs) registered with us
  • courses for organisations or individuals who are not RTOs.

We can accredit courses for all qualification types, from Certificate I to Graduate Diploma. We can also accredit short courses.

We cannot accredit courses if their outcomes can be achieved through existing training package qualifications.

All accredited courses must meet the requirements set out in the:

Once a course has been accredited it is listed on the state and national training registers:

The Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) is responsible for accrediting courses outside the VRQA's jurisdiction.

Training Accreditation Council Western Australia is responsible for accrediting courses in Western Australia

For more information, see:

How to apply

There are seven stages involved in accrediting a course. Please familiarise yourself with the process before getting started.

You will need to provide us with evidence that you have completed all the stages.

For more information about each stage, see:

​Approved VRQA accreditation advisers

The independent accreditation advisers below are approved and appointed by the VRQA. They are experienced in course development and the accreditation process.

They can help develop courses, as well as prepare and review accreditation submissions. An accreditation submission must be reviewed by two advisers not associated with the course development.

Accreditation advisers charge for their services, so you will need to contact them directly to discuss fees.

Accreditation advisers list

Cheryl Bartolo
Victoria University Polytechnic
Melbourne Vic 3000
Tel: (03) 9919 5302
Email: cheryl.bartolo@vu.edu.au
​Tina Berghella
Oggi consulting Pty Ltd
Edithvale Vic 3196
Mob: 0414 749 508
Email: tina@oggiconsulting.com.au
​Nadia Casarotto
Victoria University Polytechnic
Melbourne Vic 3000
Tel: (03) 9919 5300
Email: nadia.casarotto@vu.edu.au
Tess Demediuk
Tess Demediuk - Educational Consultant
Melbourne Vic 3000
Mob: 0413 017 317
Email: tess.demediuk@gmail.com
Susan Fechner
Holmesglen Institute
Chadstone Vic 3148
Mob: 0418 136 626
Email: suefech@gmail.com or susan.fechner@holmesglen.edu.au
​Cherrie Hawke
Torque Holdings Pty Ltd
Mob: 0419 118 229
Perth WA 6004
Mob: 0410 586 804
Email: cherrie_hawke@iinet.net.au            
Madeleine Hayne
Department of Education and Training
East Melbourne Vic 3002
Tel: (03) 7022 0068
Email: hayne.madeleine.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
Mob: 0489 913 016
​Trevor Lange
Box Hill Institute
Box Hill Vic 3128
Mob: 0498 635 574
Email: trevorcl@hotmail.com or
t.lange@boxhill.edu.au
​Michele Lucas
Michele Lucas Consulting
Kew Vic 3101
Mob: 0489 913 016
Email: michelelucas44@gmail.com
​Colleen Mandaliti
TLC Education Design
Donvale Vic 3111
Mob:  0407 304 544
Email: colleen@tlced.com.au
​Gail Morley
Gail Morley & Associates Pty Ltd
Carlton North Vic 3054
Mob: 0418 329 985
Email: gailmorley@bigpond.com
​Vince Rio
Vincent Rio Education & Training Consultant
Essendon Vic 3040
Mob: 0414 379 173
Email: avs.rio@bigpond.com
Lina Robinson
Lina Robinson Pty Ltd
Melbourne Vic 3000
Mob: 0400 047 781
Email: lina@linarobinson.com.au
​Kerry Russell
Kerry Russell & Associates
Mooloolaba Qld 4557
Tel:  0428 513 052
Email: info@kerryrussellandassociates.com.au
Paul Saunders             
Chisholm Institute of TAFE
Cranbourne Vic 3977
Tel: (03) 9238 8448
Mob: 0408 823 373
Email: paul.saunders@chisholm.edu.au
​Autumn Shea
Swinburne University of Technology (TAFE)
Hawthorn Vic 3122
Tel: (03) 9214 8501
Mob: 0416 156 925
Email: cmmhs@swin.edu.au or ashea@passgrip.com
Teresa Signorello             
Holmesglen Institute
Chadstone Vic 3148
Mob: 0435 964 620
Email: teresa.signorello@holmesglen.edu.au

To download the list, see: